Compare
Finbryn vs Bookkeeper360
Bookkeeper360 charges a non-refundable onboarding fee of at least $1,000 before work starts, then adds tax, payroll and back-office as separate line items on top of its $399 base plan. Terms are set out in your engagement letter. We publish one all-in price, with a named pod and senior principal review behind your books.
| Dimension | Bookkeeper360 | Finbryn |
|---|---|---|
| Onboarding fee | Every new engagement requires a non-refundable onboarding fee starting at $1,000, paid before service begins.[1] | Terms are set out in your engagement letter. |
| Pricing structure | Entry bookkeeping starts at $399 per month, with tax, payroll, sales tax, and back-office support all billed as separate add-ons on top.[1] | Published on our pricing page, all-in. |
| Contract terms | No long-term contract disclosed, but the mandatory onboarding fee raises the effective cost of switching providers.[1] | Terms are set out in your engagement letter. |
| Team continuity | Staffing-change communication is not publicly disclosed.[2] | Named pod plus a recorded handover memo on any staffing change. |
Onboarding fee
Bookkeeper360
Every new engagement requires a non-refundable onboarding fee starting at $1,000, paid before service begins. [1]
Finbryn
Terms are set out in your engagement letter.
Pricing structure
Bookkeeper360
Entry bookkeeping starts at $399 per month, with tax, payroll, sales tax, and back-office support all billed as separate add-ons on top. [1]
Finbryn
Published on our pricing page, all-in.
Contract terms
Bookkeeper360
No long-term contract disclosed, but the mandatory onboarding fee raises the effective cost of switching providers. [1]
Finbryn
Terms are set out in your engagement letter.
Team continuity
Bookkeeper360
Staffing-change communication is not publicly disclosed. [2]
Finbryn
Named pod plus a recorded handover memo on any staffing change.
Sources
- [1]bookkeeper360.comChecked 2026-09-28
- [2]bookkeeper360.comChecked 2026-09-28
Competitor details come from their public pages on the date shown. Plans and prices change, so check the source before you decide.
Switch guideSwitching from Bookkeeper360Questions
Frequently asked questions
Does Finbryn charge an onboarding fee like Bookkeeper360?
Terms are set out in your engagement letter. Catch-up work on a backlog is priced per month of backlog, published on our pricing page.
What happens if my bookkeeper leaves?
You get a named pod, not one person, and a recorded handover memo whenever staffing changes, so continuity does not depend on a single individual.
Next step
Talk to the team that would run your books
A short call covers your setup, your software and what a first month would look like. You get a written scope and price after it.